Perspective is Everything

I’ve learned that perspective is everything. There can be good in nearly all things…if we only open our eyes and hearts to it.  And yet for others, nearly everything is all bad. It must be exhausting and depressing to see the world as so ugly, day in and day out. I don’t have the energy to carry that negative torch. Therefore, I chose to see the world’s hope, beauty and possibilities. For if I don’t, surely the light would fade from my eyes and I would get lost in darkness.

The moment one gives close attention to any thing, even a blade of grass it becomes a mysterious, awesome, indescribably magnificent world in itself.” ~Henry Miller

~~~~~~~~~~

iphone challenge

5 thoughts on “Perspective is Everything

  1. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature (Gerber Daisy and the New Year) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. As you said, perspective is a serious aspect of an image to capture the viewer’s attention. It can completely alter the content and meaning of a photograph. In your image a slight variation would change everything. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment