Stages of Love

Imaginary Love

My heart aches in grief.

For love that I never had.

I pine for a dream.


True Love

You’re friend and lover.

Grief comes when you are away.

My soul pines for you.


Complete Love

Together as one.

My grief melts under your charm.

I pine no longer.


Lost Love

Grief engulfs my heart.

Denying your death as false.

I pine for your touch.


For this week’s Haiku Challenge, I wanted to do a few separate haikus on the different stages of love.



2 thoughts on “Stages of Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s