12 thoughts on “Tide of Love

  1. Pingback: Ronovan Writes #Weekly #Haiku #Challenge #Review 64. 50 #Poets & over 70 #Poems | ronovanwrites

  2. Good romantic haiku; don’t know which gender the POV is in, but it works for either; “You complete me,” as the saying goes, I have always believed that only in the act of love do men & women become one whole being; closer to their humanity & potential.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I actually wrote this for a haiku challenge (Ronovan Writes) before I saw the gender POV challenge. So it’s all me and my feelings. So I’ll have to see if I come up with something for the dVerse challenge. I so agree with you! We can do and be wonderful people, but there is another level when you love so deeply and want to give all that you have to another person.

      Like

Leave a comment