Share your world-Febuary

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

Depends on life events, but for the most part, it is fairly organized. Honestly, I think I might have to admit to being mildly OCD. It really irritates me when the fridge and kitchen counters are cluttered and dirty…and when certain things are not in their place. So much that the first thing I do when I get home from work is wipe off the counters and put away the clutter.

I mean, really. There is a place for things…and it is not everything goes everywhere. I have limited counter space! So, let’s not make it worse. Just put stuff away! Like, the toaster goes in the cupboard. Keys go on the key rack. Food goes in pantry or the fridge. Which then, gets me started on the fridge! It has drawers for deli meats and cheese, fruit and veggies. The door cubbies are designated for condiments and salad dressings. Should I go on?

I didn’t think so. But before you think I am a kitchen tyrant, hear me out. One, I really do have limited counter space. And, I like it free to prepare things on because I like to cook and bake. Two, I like a clean kitchen for health reasons. Clutter doesn’t necessarily mean dirty, but it certainly can lead to that if you can’t disinfect the space due to clutter. Three, when things are in order they can be found quicker. Four, when things are in order…it makes me feel calmer, like my life is in order. So there. How can you argue with sanitary sanity?

 

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Well that depends. Stir fry is cool. Salads can be awesome. Mashed potatoes and gravy touching some meatloaf or steak works well. But, I really don’t want my cheesy macaroni stained by the sliced beets. That’s just uncalled for and gross.

 

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I love coffee table books and fiction generally. However, I have found some interesting self-help books and biographies that I couldn’t put down either. I guess if the writing is good and the topic sparks my interest… I’m in.

 

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

My back. It is very angry and has been angry for days. Clearly, I have offended it in some way and it is revolting with spasms and pain. I have resorted to walking all hunched over like an old woman with Osteoporosis, laying on a heating pad and wearing BenGay. Now, I am offending everyone within range of smelling and looking at me. Yep, my back is angry…but the alternative facts are: I am fine.

 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week, I completed my second week of a new job and my boss complimented me on my first successful project, which I posted on my photo blog.

 

Next week, I am excited for my  newly ordered lyra (aerial hoop) to come in and my doctor (and my back) to allow me to return to some serious exercising.

 

041514-sywbanner

 

2 thoughts on “Share your world-Febuary

    • Thanks! Funny thing though, if it is stuff I put there I can usually deal with it for a certain time period. But eventually, I am like…. I’ve got to clean up this mess. Of course, I say this while I sit in my bedroom that is currently cluttered in military gear…and yes, it is stressing me out. But not so much I want to move from this bed though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

