Share Your World~Week 18

It’s been a while since I did one of Cee’s Share Your World Challenges, so I figured today was the day. And like Cee states on the challenge page, please remember that we are in SYW so our answers sometimes do not reflect reality. I like that mix of worlds. I am game.

To play, all we need to do is answer Cee’s questions.

Who was your best friend in elementary school?

I met my bestie back in sixth grade. We did everything together: dance recitals, cheerleading competitions, week-day studying. I practically lived at her house. So much that her dad used to buy me my own box of Swiss Cake Rolls to eat on my visits. (Yes, he created an addiction and I have some in my cupboard as I write this now. And my own son is addicted now too, so I have passed it to the next generation. You are welcome Little Debbie.)

My bestie and I stayed friends all through school and still are to this day. As adults, we have visited here and there. We may talk a lot one year and maybe not so much the next. We have even taken a number of trips together. This week last year actually, we were sitting in Jamaica chilling on the beach.

And just last week, we met again to hang out. We strolled about a museum and I introduced her to my boyfriend, a new addition since the Jamaica trip. And yes, she gave him the stamp of approval:)

Strike a Pose

We are still silly. Here we are posed with some 3D clothing displays at a museum.

 

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

I think its the simplest things that matter and really touch my heart. For example, my boyfriend randomly picks me wildflowers or brings me little treats like blueberries or avocados. These little tokens of love warm my heart. Or when my dad hears me say something about a broken fan in the house and then fixes it later that week. Now, if my kids could hear me mentioning the dog hair on the floor or my dirty car and address those things….this is where the SYW fantasy part just might be coming into play.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

You only have ONE LIFE people. Do you really want to waste it on complaining, hating and hurting others. Be happy. Be nice. Be productive. And for the love of God and all that is holy in the world, join hands and stop all this fighting.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

Tough question. I can tell you there have been times where I have envisioned dancing at a ball so gracefully (with a handsome prince of course) that everyone stops to stare. My hair is in place and shimmering. My heels are glamorous AND comfortable. (Again, here with go with some fantasy.) My gown is a blend of pastel hues and flows like bird and makes me look like there is not one ounce of fat on my body. (No fantasy here…..blah haha hahaha) My prince is staring into my eyes with adoration, and my equally as loving stare. OR, I have seen myself on Dancing with the Stars. I am sleek and sexy and can whip out any move ranging from swing to ballroom to hip hop. Yeah, I would LOVE to be a dancer.

Now, on the other hand, I have also had a vision of singing an angry, yet sultry song like Misery by Pink, in a smokey bar while wearing a sexy dress. Or maybe a cool jazz song. Either way, there is a sexy dress involved. However, dancing is a closer possibility  since I can actually do that somewhat.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week, I got to see my bestie from high school! (See first question above.) I also completed a few tasks on my to-do list that were dragging, so that was a relief.

This week, I am looking forward to planting veggies in my new garden!!! Actually, once I finish this, I am off to go place my freshly delivered soil into my new garden boxes. I might need some motrin later…perhaps that prince from above will come over, wave his magic wands over me and I won’t be sore. Then, we can go out dancing the night away. 🙂

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~

What does your world look like? Click on the badge below to visit Cee’s Week 18.

share your world

Leave a Reply

