Falling in Love

We met and life bloomed.

Joy was paused, but now resumed.

You like me for me,

And give me space to fly free.

 

You wrap me in arms,

With your smooth and gentle charm.

Your gaze penetrates.

My soul fills and celebrates.

 

Your voice pours like milk.

Soft and comforting as silk.

I melt into you.

My mind blurs on what to do.

Is it too much or enough?

You smile at my no makeup.

 

Together we merge

Our bodies, minds, hearts and souls

Entangled in love

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Prompt words: milk and smooth

This week I did Ronovan’s new form, a Freku. 

ronovan-writes-haiku-poertry-challenge-image-20161

3 thoughts on “Falling in Love

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 84th #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry #Links | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

