Stats of Life

I write, ramble and ponder. Seemingly, there are no consistent topics to my posts. I just go with whatever inspires me that day. Sometimes it’s an angry poetic rant to people I can’t approach in person. And yet, other times I may weave together a romantic story involving a cat and a machete.

What do those have in common? Now that, took a moment to consider…

The daily post today said:

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

When I looked at my top four posts, I scratched my head. How the heck are these things related?

  1. Four haikus together that gave advice to the bitter, greedy, hateful people of the world.
  2. A haiku that talks about our childhood dreams and adult reality.
  3. A fictional romance about a cat who links a machete-weilding hot guy with a home-owning girl in yoga pants.
  4. My personal ramblings, and a couple of iPhone pictures, on how I am discovering myself.

The connection is life, but not just any life. I am not talking about zombie lives or miserable/hateful/bitter lives. No, I am talking about lives with purpose. They all encourage passion and personal improvement. They speak to the hearts and souls of us as human beings and whisper-give it a try, be more than yesterday, seize the moment and don’t give up.

I have lived that just-barely-breathing life before and vow to not return to it. I promised myself to live in the moment and plan for my tomorrows. Each day, I want to be better, stronger and wiser. Sometimes I exceed. Other times, well, I fall on my face. But, that is OK. That’s life. If we get another chance to try again the next day, we are blessed.  I think that is how these four random topics are connected. Now go look around and relish in all that you have, and go take a few baby steps towards your dreams. One step at a time, you can get there. And who knows, maybe you will inspire some bitter/sad person, accomplish that childhood dream, or meet your soul-mate. And in between all that, you may just discover something new about yourself. 🙂

Best wishes.

 

Nato

Leave a Reply

