50 Happy Things in 2015

To wrap up 2015, I wanted to list a few things that made me smile. In an effort to be more thankful for life and all that I have, it only seemed right to do the Blogger’s Unit in a Flood of Gratitude challenge.

So, here is my list of things that made me happy this year, with some  links to previous posts and pictures to follow. (In random order.)

  1. My children
  2. My horse Daisy
  3. Guy, my grand dog I care for
  4. Simba, my huge cat
  5. Trip to Jamaica
  6. Meeting my soul mate
  7. Running in a half marathon, for the fourth year in a row now
  8. Going out and seeing more local sites this year, like the Buford Dam
  9. Learning about the Jewish faith through my boyfriend
  10. Buying my first all-mine house
  11. Buying my first all-mine car
  12. Having a great sister weekend full of fun events (hiking, concert, laughs, food and more laughs)
  13. Octoberfest weekend at a cabin with loved ones
  14. Doing unique, fun things like paddle board yoga
  15. Kayaking down the river a few times this year, and with friends
  16. Doing more fiction writing this year
  17. Getting promoted to major in the Army Reserve
  18. Getting honored at an Atlanta Brave’s baseball game as a Soldier
  19. Playing paintball with my son
  20. Starting to market my photography on Instagram/Twitter/LinkedIn
  21. Getting to see my high school best friend, and two times at that!
  22. Visiting the Lake Erie islands
  23. Thanksgiving and Christmas day parties with loved ones at my new house
  24. My spontaneous romantic weekend at Saint George Island
  25. My health
  26. Continuing my education on photography via blogging and classes
  27. Reading more books for fun
  28. Painting more and realizing I am actually getting better
  29. Baking/cooking new and old recipes
  30. Finding new music to love on Pandora
  31. My faith in God
  32. Trip to Barbados
  33. Girls weekend to Disney World
  34. Weekend with friends in Hilton Head
  35. Going to the symphony
  36. Pumpkin carving with family
  37. Visiting with one of my Army mentors on Veterans Day
  38. Helping my son with his Eagle Scout project
  39. Helping at community events via volunteering my photography services
  40. Discovering a magical purple flower in a field
  41. Dancing with a peacock in Jamaica
  42. Seeing Casting Crowns in concert with my wonderful boyfriend
  43. Friends that helped me move into my new house
  44. Seeing the Nutcracker at the Fox Theater
  45. Seeing the FSU flying circus on my birthday
  46. Sunsets and sunrises
  47. Sushi and green tea
  48. Being a featured blogger for a day on The Seeker’s Dungeon‘s November series
  49. Photographing a few weddings this year
  50. Trying macro photography

 

 

If you’d like to join in the Blogger’s Unit in a Flood of Gratitude, here’s how it works: set a timer for 10 minutes; timing this is critical. Once you start the timer, start your list. The goal is to write 50 things that made you happy in 2015, or 50 thing that you feel grateful for. The idea is to not think too hard; write what comes to mind in the time allotted. When the timer’s done, stop writing. If you haven’t written 50 things, that’s ok. If you have more than 50 things and still have time, keep writing; you can’t feel too happy or too grateful!

 

To join the bloggers who have come together for this project:

1) Write your post and publish it (please copy and paste the instructions from this post, into yours)

2) Click on the blue frog at the bottom of this post.

3) That will take you to another window, where you can past the URL to your post.

4) Follow the prompts, and your post will be added to the Blog Party List.

Please note that only blog posts that include a list of 50 (or an attempt to write 50) things that made you feel Happy or 50 things that you are Grateful for, will be included. Please don’t add a link to a post that isn’t part of this exercise.

 

 

frog link

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “50 Happy Things in 2015

Leave a Reply

