Christmas is Here

Christmas Eve and Christmas were a little different this year. The kids are older and were making their rounds to other parts of the family, so I had Christmas Eve and Christmas morning to myself. Therefore, I decided to use them wisely.

The much-desired white Christmas did not come. Instead it was replaced with a wet Christmas, a very wet one. So, on Christmas Eve, I ran around taking pictures of the growing water levels of a nearby river, ate a Mexican lunch with my boyfriend and then went home into a dessert-making/present wrapping mania.

Christmas morning I slept in for hours. It was a beautiful rare thing. By early afternoon I was cooking and prepping for dinner guests. We ate, drank and opened presents that evening and it was perfect. Though things are changing with time, I am realizing, life is still wonderful. It is just a different version of wonderful and that makes me smile:)

Here are a few pictures for you all to enjoy…

 

For more pictures of the flooding, stay tuned to my photography page, Michelle Lunato Photograpy. I will be posting some pictures there soon. There are a few up on my Instagram right now though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

