Share Your World #49

It has been a while since I did a post for Cee’s Share Your World. Well, today is the day. So here goes, here is my world, or part of it anyway.

What would be your ideal birthday present, and why?

Camera gear and/or a laptop with all kinds of photo editing software. Why? Well, I just love photography so a new camera/laptop would feed that obsession. And well, my current ones are getting a bit old.

However, those are expensive items. So, for the sake of a nonexpensive gift that has more thought than dollars….that would be a full day of time from the people I love. It could be as simple as a day of events close to home that has a combination of the following:

  • Kids make me breakfast, clean the house or detail my car.
  • Boyfriend makes me bubble bath and reads to me while I lounge in it.
  • Friends come over for a party where we play games and reminisce.
  • My boyfriend and I go on a trail ride and stop for a picnic along the way.
  • My sisters surprise me with a girl day: movie, spa and lunch.

Any of those or a combination of those would be just perfect in so many ways:)

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

When I was young, I had a lavender room and loved it. Now however, I think I would like beige room that has a combination of teal, deep brown and lavender accessories: comforter, wall decor, accent rug…. This way, if I want to change it, all I have to do is change the accessories and not the walls.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

Would a prefer a snowy winter over just a cold non-snowy winter? Hmmmm. Tough because I live in the South now. I do remember winter in the North though. So, I would have to say, yes, snow is preferred.

Snow defines winter to me. There is something so wonderful about a blanket of snow on the ground. It also makes Christmas that much more magical. Now, the only issue with this though, is that Southerns seem to have a big issue driving in this white substance they never see. So, if there is to be snow, I will be perfectly happy to curl up by a fire with a book and a warm drink. That is, after I run around outside building a snowman in my cute winter boots and hat:)

Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe?

Sadly, I can admit to having done both of these. Before you think I am just gross, remember, I have deployed a few times. We didn’t always get a choice in the matter if water was low. As for preference, I would chose the week without a change of close with the ability to bathe. That is way more tolerable than a week of not bathing. Definitely more tolerable. That way, at least my skin feels clean.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week, I was grateful for my kids. They were both at home, which is rare these days as they are 17 and 21. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend+. We put up Christmas decor, watched holiday movies and made cookies. It was great to see them sharing the bowl of cookie dough mix, just like when they were little.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now that makes a mom smile down in her soul:)

As for this coming week…by the time this posts, I will be photographing another wedding. And not just any wedding mind you, but a friend’s wedding on an island. Oh yeah, I am excited about that! Which island you ask? You will just have to stay tuned now won’t you?

~~~~~~~~~~~~

041514-sywbanner

5 thoughts on “Share Your World #49

  1. This year, so far at least, we haven’t seen a hint of snow. I took the pup out at 6:30 am and it was 50 degrees. So, the north doesn’t always equal white Christmas. Your answer to the week without…made me realize how little we understand of the conditions of our service men and women.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So true on the north and snow. Met a number of people this week from Northern states who said they are snowless too now.

      I’ve been a very fortunate, spoiled soldier. Yet, lack of showers or water for a short bit of time have occurred. So, I can only imagine that the more hard-core, “front-line” soldiers know this experience to yet another degree.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

