Courage to Find Me

For years I held back. I pushed aside my dreams and desires. There was no time for them. But now, as I thought myself to be lost in the world, I am taking small steps on a journey, and the destination is me.

The journey is hard sometimes, and scary. However, like the quote, I think it takes courage to change old habits and push yourself towards your dreams. If I don’t, what else could I become?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~

For Silver Threading’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday.

 

6 thoughts on “Courage to Find Me

Leave a Reply

