Heated Journey

We met. My heart stopped.
I tried to play it so cool.
But your voice sparked me.

Your kiss was a breeze.
Starting life back into me.
Could this be a dream?

Your hands on my face,
Made me lose track of all time.
Nothing else mattered.

Your eyes calmed my soul.
For I could see your good heart.
I stared like a fool.

Your heart beats with mine.
Hot passion builds every day.
Lives begin to merge.

Each day starts anew
As you become my best friend.
Where will we go now?

No rush to an end.
For in your arms, I’m complete.
You are my journey.

~~~~~~~~~~~

haiku-challenge-image

10 thoughts on “Heated Journey

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites #Haiku #Poetry Challenge Review 62 | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

