Blind Date Love

We met through friends, not expecting much.
Now here we are, finding it hard not to touch.

Quickly you are becoming, my friend and my rock.
It’s hard to turn away, when our eyes do lock.

We talk and laugh, bringing tears to our hearts.
For our pasts start to fade and our future starts.

We know this is crazy. Maybe a little too fast?
But all that we know, is we want it to last.

We see the chance of a life full of glee.
And we stop and think, why can’t it be me?

Do we slow? Do we pause? Do we hinder the pace?
Why would we want to, when we both love the taste?

For once in our lives, we can be who we are.
We can feel great passion and lay under the stars.

We can stay up for hours, feeling the heat of the night.
We can look into each other’s eyes, knowing its right.

For our hearts are like one, in so many ways.
I’ve known you forever, in just a matter of days.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Happily Ever After.

 

7 thoughts on “Blind Date Love

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 21 – “Wicked Business” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

    • Thank you. I will have to check out your link. I can say that my blind date is building more and more passion each day. So, we will see where it leads…

      Like

Leave a Reply

