Alone and Wondering

The hours pass and turn into days.
I think of you often, not knowing what to say.

I felt us click for a time before.
Then you left me wanting more.

I don’t know why your pattern changed.
Did I say something that sounded insane?

I long to be at your side,
But I feel you leaving, like the tide.

My heart aches at taking this chance.
It’s like being pierced with a lance.

Maybe I let my heart hope too much?
And I started to feel more than lust.

My mind wanders and goes over why.
It doesn’t matter…I had to try.

But now I sit here, feeling alone.
I pray my heart, doesn’t turn to stone.

Leave a Reply

