Rekindling Romance

I hear you calling me
Into your embrace.
I hear you saying,
You long for a taste.

I hear you wishing
That time would go by.
I hear you planning
Our visit, our re-try.

I hear you working
Your magic on me.
I hear you discovering
You’re all that I see.

I hear you longing
For my eager touch.
I hear you wanting
It just as much.

I hear you saving
My heart that was lost.
I hear you removing
All of the cost.

I hear you, my hero.
Let’s take the chance.
To find some magic
In this wonderful dance.
~~~~~~~~~~~~
For Writing 201’s Ballad-Hero-Anaphora Lesson.

2 thoughts on “Rekindling Romance

Leave a Reply

