Ultimate Victory, Ultimate Life

In the deepest of everyone’s soul are dreams. Some of those dreams are fantasy as they involve impossibilities like magical unicorns and unaffordable private islands. Yet others have realistic dreams that involve career success and a comfortable home.

I think I fall into both categories.

My ultimate desire in life is true, everlasting love. I dream of the storybook love that is in fairy tales. I want to be Cinderella. I want to dance at a ball and be swept off my feet. (I have already spent several years dealing with mean people and cleaning, so I am ready for the next step…and Halloween is coming up people. That means there are plenty of pumpkins that can turn into a coach, and I have a horse ready to pull it and a gown to wear….just saying. Sorry, let me get back on focus here.)

I think my wish is realistic though. The love in my dreams is pure, honest and fun. It is not perfect, but it lasts. It requires hard work, but does not give up. It’s everyday without fail. It steals my heart and soul, motivating me to be a better person. It makes my heart flutter. It is passionate. It makes me generous, kind and patient. It comforts me when I am sad. I look forward to each day with my love, my best friend.

But alas, I am a fool for love. I am consistently deceived by those wearing the masks of princes. Lured into castles that are really snares to my soul. Falling for the lines as if they are poetry. It always starts out beautiful…and then, they are gone. However, I keep trying because I am gullible since I believe he is out there. Somewhere, he is looking for me.

Unfortunately, I think he might be stuck on the private island with my magical unicorns though.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For the Daily Post ~ Grand Slam that prompted: The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run? (For the baseball-averse, that’s a last-minute, back-against-the-wall play that guarantees a dramatic victory.)

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Victory, Ultimate Life

Leave a Reply

